How You Choose to Start Your Day Determines the Rest of it

It’s amazing how much starting your day a certain way affects the rest of your day. If I wake up, grab some coffee and get back in bed reading emails and searching for things on my iPad for several hours…then my day is completely different than if I drink coffee and then get up and go work out. The difference between these two scenarios is getting little accomplished during the rest of the day, and getting quite a bit done.

It is different for most people. Some might need exercise, or for some stretching or sitting in a sauna or hot tub might be a better wakening experience. Or some might need some quite time or meditation before starting the day. Whatever it is…I’d recommend doing it everyday for a more productive day and perhaps a happier life.

This entry was posted in Happiness, Simplified. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.