Deep Cleaning Gives a Fresh Outlook on Life

Yesterday, I completely cleaned the main bedroom from top to bottom. I vacuumed the ceiling fan, the floorboards, the rug and hardwood floors, and the blinds, flipped the mattress, washed the sheets, washed the windows and all mirrors, moved out furniture I haven’t used, and installed a headboard on the bed. Then I placed the air purifier in the room for several hours. It’s beautiful and clean.

I’m exhausted today and a little sore, but there’s something therapeutic about doing a deep clean. It feels fresh. Almost as though I’m starting over with a fresh new outlook. I love it.

This entry was posted in Happiness, Organization, Simplified. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

