Planning Big Life Projects

Next year, I’ll be 50. There’s so much I want to do before and after that. Typically, in the past I’ve thought about what I want shortly before I do it. My thinking has changed in that I’m starting to think about the next 10 years and after that. There’s one thing I’ve wanted to do for a few years now and it’s a big travel project. I’m giving myself roughly a year to plan it and get ready for it. I want to do this while I’m still physically able to. It’s one of those things I’d regret not doing….which tells me I have to.

Planning a big project like this takes time, money and quite a bit of forethought. But I like that kind of planning….where you have to think about every detail. I’ve been thinking about this for awhile and have most of the big things thought out, but now I’ve got to settle in on the details. This is going to be fun.

This entry was posted in Happiness, Organization. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

