The Planning Stage to Start a Buiness is Fun and Exciting

Last week, I came up with a business idea that I can’t quite let go of, and I’ve decided to try a few things to see if the idea will pan out. I’ve told a few people who know the industry and so far feedback has been positive. This idea came to me after speaking to students and hearing them say they wish they could start their own business, work for themselves and decided when they want to work and when they don’t. This idea would help graduates own their own business. I’m not an expert in this field, but I plan to become one in the next few months.

This morning, I am going to attend 1 Million Cups here in SLC to see a couple of new start-ups present their business idea to entrepreneurs and the general public and then be questioned to see if the idea stands. I’m looking forward to watching and perhaps presenting someday.

I am going to put together a business plan and speak to some people in the industry to become very well versed in the subject. The great thing about this idea is that there is very little money needed to start it.

Next week, I’m going to Phoenix to attend a Small Business Expo and take some classes that might help me to flush out the idea and business plan. They also have workshops in which you could present your idea and get advice from experts. I have quite a few friends that live in Phoenix now and will get to see some of them while I am there. Fun!

This entry was posted in Happiness, Simplified. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.