My Friends Describe Me as Meticulous

I’m fairly certain I’ve mentioned this before, but many years ago when I needed letters of recommendation I asked three friends to write one for me. Two of those three people used the word “meticulous” to describe me. At the time, I thought that was so weird that two people used it. Although I’ve marveled over that for the last 25 years, I’m not sure I ever completely understood that until now.

I have been working on a project for three months now that is so detailed oriented, and has so many different aspects that I honestly wonder how many people could actually follow it. It’s more detailed then my doctoral project. I’ve tried to explain it to a few people, and I can see I’ve lost them in the first few minutes. I have to lay out a path for others to follow what I am doing and find it absolutely fascinating. I’m up early and late, and work on it until my brain finally loses its ability to focus. It is the absolute best puzzle my brain could ever do. In some strange sense, I believe I may have found my true calling….which at 50 years old may be saying something.

Amazing.

This entry was posted in Happiness, Simplified, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.