It Feels Good to Shake Things Up Every Once in a While

Last week, I wrote about some changes going on at my work; there were quite a few changes that occurred over the last 10 days or so. People left, some were promoted, some switched jobs, new people started, etc. For a workplace that has remained relatively stable for almost a decade, it was a lot to process in a short period of time. 

I now report to someone new and I am working remotely full time which is something I’ve been asking about for over four years now. So I’m happy. It’s taken a few days for everything to sink it and my brain is constantly thinking of ways to make this process more efficient. It will take a few weeks to get there. 

I also want to travel and work and it will take some time to make that process more efficient as well, but it should be fun trying to figure it all out. Most of my friends are not appreciative of change, but I’ve always seem to gravitate towards it. I’m looking forward to see how this whole thing plays out. It feels good to shake things up every once in awhile.

This entry was posted in Happiness, Organization, Simplified. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.