Ready and Eager for the Holidays to Begin!

The holidays are about to begin and I’m so ready for that to happen. I’ve been buying Christmas presents throughout the year and I’m probably about half way done with shopping. I’m already watching Christmas movies and listening to Christmas songs. It seems that the holiday season seems so short and by starting early, it seems to extend that feeling of happiness. 

I was going to try to make some cute small Christmas stocking decorations and then realized I was trying to rush that process instead of taking my time. Normally, I get something into my head and just push myself to get it done and then I do not enjoy the process. This year, I’m setting the intention to be in the moment and just enjoy the little things. 

We have two trips planned between now and the end of the year and I’m so excited to take both of those. One is to a warm beach and the other in a colder climate. I’m looking forward to both. I also love the fact that this is a slow time of year at work and that stress should be reduced greatly at the same time. 

There should be plenty of time to relax and recharge. I’ve been feeling the stress of this whole year and I’m ready to leave it all behind. I’m ready to enjoy the season and all that comes with it. Starting with a massage tonight, and a hot bath and stretches today. 😊 

This entry was posted in Happiness, Simplified. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.